Skip to content
We Moved!

November 7, 2013

I’m back from my blog writing hiatus!

Grad school, working full time, traveling every week for my job, and selling our house kept me away from the keyboard.  We are in our new house now, and I have sooo much to tell you all.  I also have some projects from our old house I didn’t have a chance to share with you.

So, there will be new content coming soon.

Here is a sneak peek of our new digs (google maps had a better picture than I do, go figure!):

street shot

It’s needs a lot of work. Exterior landscaping being one of the lower things on the list too – believe it or not. I have grand plans for this place though. It’s taking all my might to stop myself from starting 10,000 different projects all at once. We are tackling a big one in the next few weeks – a complete kitchen gut/renovation. I putting a mood board together and I can’t wait for some feedback.

The good news about the move? We doubled our square footage (we now have 2,600sqft): a few differences from our last place include an office and 1/2 bath on the 1st floor, a large kitchen, den, and two full baths upstairs. Our new neighborhood is really charming too.

Check back for a “before” house tour later this week.

20130409-154209.jpg

10 Comments leave one →
  1. November 8, 2013 1:48 PM

    Welcome back! The new house is so gorgeous! I can’t wait to hear about all of your amazing projects! 🙂

  2. November 8, 2013 12:28 PM

    YAYAYAYAYYAYA! Can’t wait to start following along on your new adventure!

  3. November 8, 2013 12:14 PM

    It’s lovely! I’ve been eyeing your kitchen pins on pinterest – you have great taste. Eager to see the mood board. New neighborhood – does that mean a new blog name, too? Ha!

  4. November 8, 2013 11:13 AM

    It is sooooooo charming!!

  5. November 7, 2013 10:23 PM

    Welcome back!! Looking forward to reading all your new content. Congrats on the new home, it looks pretty sweet!

I want to know what you think, so please share your thoughts

