Skip to content
The nerve of that squirrel!

June 15, 2012
tags:

I was going to post about the progress on my home office today, but yesterday evening the sassy squirrel, which claims the backyard as its own, was basically yelling at myself and my pets because we were on “its turf”. It went on long enough that I decided to video it. That soft chirping/barking in the background is the squirrel giving us the business.

Before the rodent had its rant we were relaxing in the yard and doing this:

And also some of this:

Then, after the squirrel finally calmed down and sprawled out on a branch, we finished up with this:

This is a sneak peak of what I have been doing with my home office..…I pretty much changed my mind on everything, bought new furniture, and changed the layout. More to come on Monday, and better photos too:

Have a great weekend!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. June 15, 2012 8:51 PM

    Reminds me of the old Michigan Facebook Group “Students for Putting the Fear Back in Squirrels!” Also, when did you get two dogs?! Tell SoCo I say hello 🙂

  2. June 15, 2012 2:02 PM

    Is your dog a shiba inu? I can’t really tell his/her size shape by the pictures but he/she looks kinda shiba-y to me 🙂 My family used to have a black one when I was in middle school through college.

    Also, you should totally sell prints in an etsy shop! They look beautiful!

    • June 15, 2012 2:19 PM

      She is a Shiba! Good eye 🙂 Thanks about the prints, I’m really happy how they turned out. I get to have my garden in my office now.

  3. June 15, 2012 11:18 AM

    The cat is so funny 🙂 Pretends to not care!

  4. June 15, 2012 11:08 AM

    That squirrel totally cracks me up, haha. Crazy little bugger.

    Also – those pictures are AMAZING. They’re all yours, yes?

    • June 15, 2012 11:51 AM

      they are! I cut out the background in an editing program and blew them up. I’m thinking of setting up a etsy shop or something like that. What do you think?

I want to know what you think, so please share your thoughts

