Skip to content
Blog Love: Sponsor Swap

March 1, 2012

It’s time for the March Sponsor Swap: Please spend some time at the blogs I like to read ( in no particular order):

Hi there! I’m Ashley, the rambling author of First Home Dreams, a blog dedicated to the restoration, renovation, and decoration of our brick farmhouse built in 1899. We’re located in Minesing, Ontario, Canada. We’re trying to do as much as we can ourselves, learning as we go. I hope you’ll pop on over!

FacebookPinterest Twitter

Attempts At Domestication

FHey there! My name’s Ashley and I’m a newlywed housewife from Richmond, VA. My husband and I met as kids and dated all through college before getting married in April 2011. We love traveling, watching movies, hanging out with our friends, cooking and Star Wars. My blog started as a way to keep my college friends, who are scattered all over the country, up to date on my life, but I’ve really gotten into the whole DIY blog thing. It keeps me motivated to try new things and to actually make the things I pin on Pinterest. I do posts about my attempts at DIY, crafts, throw in a lot of random stuff about my life and share recipes from time to time too. My husband and I just moved into our first home, so we are in the process of shifting focus to mainly home decor and DIY.. I’d love for you to come check us out and follow me on:

BlogFacebookTwitterPinterest

Bungalow960

Hello! I’m Shannon and I blog over at Bungalow960. I started Bungalow960 as a place to document the happenings in renovations and improvements in the 1924 American Bungalow that I share with my boyfriend and our two cats, but it has morphed into a place where I share snippets of my life. I hope you’ll stop by for a visit!

TwitterPinterest

1house1couple

“Hey everyone! We are Kyle and Lisha from One House, One Couple. We bought, fixed, and sold our house for a profit during the recession, and we’re finally documenting all our hard work on our blog (mixed with some personal posts about life). Come on over and stay awhile. We love getting new visitors! You can follow us on Twitter at @1house1couple. See you soon! ~ The Yosts”

Facebook Twitter


Hey, I’m Melanie!
I’ve been blogging over at Mailbox Journey since Mid-August.
I currently live in an apartment in Central Pennsylvania
as my boyfriend and I save up enough cash to buy a fixer-upper
and start our lives together; then the real journey begins!
In the meantime I’ve been attempting to make our apartment feel like home
& getting my hands dirty in a bunch of crafty projects.
Feel free to stop by and say hi!
Blog | Facebook | Pinterest

Creative Kristi Designs

Hi! I’m Amy and I blog over at Buffalo Roam. I got that name from “Home on the Range”, as I’m a Kansas girl. I have known my husband, D, most of my life, but we just finally got around to marrying each other about two years ago. Shortly after the wedding, we were thrilled to learn our son was on his way. I have a Masters degree in Social Work, but burned out after a few years and somehow landed in marketing – which I love. D and I have both owned and sold several houses, but once we settled down and decided to start our family, we began to dream of our forever home. I started this blog to document building our rustic dream, and have been known to mix in a little DIY, recipes, and even mommy posts. I hope you’ll come say hi!

FacebookTwitterPinterest


Hi there! I’m Louise…I’m an Apparel Designer and mother of 2 beautiful girls who was just recently laid off from my company back in July 2011. When I got the axe, I had two options…One, cry my eyes out, crawl under a rock & find another boss who may/may not lay me off…or Two, wipe my eyes and start a brand new life on my own terms! I chose the latter, and now I’m “Redesigning Life, Love and Motherhood.” I don’t know where this blog will take me, but hopefully you’ll come and join me for this amazing journey!

Blog FacebookTwitter

Hi! I’m Lori and I love sharing my creations over at Bleak 2 Unique. Taking the old and discarded and making it uniquely ours is a family trait…Yes, we are dumpster divers, crafters, and craigslistaholics. So come on over and let’s share.

FacebookTwitterPinterest

Our Cozy Cubbyhole

Welcome to Our Cozy Cubbyhole. It’s small but it’s ours! Follow our nesting adventures full of DIY projects, crafts, life, and love in our apartment in Los Angeles. My name is Erika and I happily share a great one-bedroom apartment with my boyfriend, Walker, and my dog, Bo. I love living simply and enjoying the little things. This is where I get my style- simple, cozy, personal, a bit reminiscent, and happy. Our home is a peaceful oasis away from the hustle and bustle of the city. And you are always welcome! 🙂

Twitter Pinterest

No comments yet

I want to know what you think, so please share your thoughts

