Skip to content
Tales From My Childhood: growing up in an old house

January 27, 2012

We are stalled on the basement project until the electrician comes on Monday and our carpenter lowers the ceiling later in the week. I just don’t know what to do with myself so I started a new project…..finishing up my office. I’m halfway through a very fun wall treatment and when I’m finished (cross your fingers I actually get it done this weekend) I will put up a post.

In the meantime…….

I thought you might be entertained by some wild stories from my youth about growing up in an old house and everything that goes along with it: child labor, wild animals, small fires, mini-floods and all the other unexpected happenings. I’m sure that my knowledge of most of the shocking old-house-moments is minimal since I was just a child when they happened. I can only imagine some of the stories my parents have catching cobwebs in the back of their minds.

There will be a series of these posts and I might make a new drop-down on the menu. If I don’t, just search “childhood” and they will separate from the crowd.

I want to know what you think, so please share your thoughts

