Skip to content
Decorating the Dining Room

April 13, 2011

Finally purchased some dining room chairs! They are not exactly what I wanted, but were very affordable. Suede covered parson’s chairs from Home Goods. I am going to make some cream covered slip covered for them.  The other options were $200-400/chair and with all of the things going on with the house we needed to spend the money elsewhere.

I like that they are contemporary, the dining room isn’t as overwhelmed with antiques. It really plays into the traditional style.

I also purchased some antique gesso frames. There are exactly the same size but with different frames. One is a simple beveled frame, while the other is an ornate floral pattern. I gold leafed them before haning them on either side of the french doors.

 I think I’m going to do picture molding around the dining room to add some architectural interest.

No comments yet

I want to know what you think, so please share your thoughts

