Skip to content
Project Updates

March 21, 2011
Upstairs hallway and stairwell painting went well this weekend.  

One more step to go. I am going to do a finshed Art Deco design in the hallway.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 14, 2011 2:54 PM

    Kelly, what a coincidence! Both neighborhoods are great. We looked in those areas too. I foyu are buying in Burns Park, try to get into upper Burns Park (North of Packard) so that you aren't as close to some of the student housing there. My Hubby was interested in some new larger homes, but I'm so glad we purchased an older home. The house has so much character, big mature trees, we are within walking distance of everything, all the neighbors know each other, no HOAs, and the best part is we don't have to worry about traffic on football Saturdays! if you are alumni, you know how bad that it can be.We lived in the NE side of the Springs, I have to say I miss the view of Pikes Peak, but otherwise I love it here 🙂

  2. April 12, 2011 7:23 PM

    Hi! We are hoping to buy a home in Burns Park or the old west side and used to live in NW Colo Springs. small world! I have my eye on a prairie/craftsmas home but hubby isn't convinced of a historic home. I absolutely adore tudors. Love the blog!

I want to know what you think, so please share your thoughts

