Skip to content
Bolster Pillow Project

March 5, 2011

I made this pillow before I started the blog. I had never done a piece with button holes before. Even with my new sewing machine it was still very hard! I have a button hole stitch and everything but it only turned out 30% of the time. I was able to get 3 button holes that looked half way decent done on the pillow.

I picked up the button at Haberman’s Fabrics last week. I covered them with the same fabric I used on the ends of the pillow.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Mom permalink
    February 1, 2012 10:46 PM

    Well, I remember all your successes when you were little and how you made teddy bears out of real mink fur and even sold some of your objects to a gift shop in the Ren Cen when you were only 11 years old– I checked back and they all sold and you got the proceeds. Your current sewing project shows off more of your talent. Great to read your blog— Mom

Trackbacks

  1. Adding Nail-Head Trim to Upholstered Furniture « A Home In College Hill
  2. Tales From My Childhood: Learning to sew « A Home In College Hill

I want to know what you think, so please share your thoughts

