Skip to content
Furniture Shopping…the wish list

February 15, 2011
I really love this chair. Large enough to snuggle two people, but small enough to fit in our space. It’s the Martha Stewart Eaton chair from Macy’s. Too expensive though, so I’ve been hunting for an alternative.

I want to put it on the left side of the fireplace replacing the red and gold stripped chair. The room is starting to look a little last-century and I think a more contemporary chair in a lighter color will brighten up the space. I think a rug with more muted tones would help also, but the wallet won’t allow it.

I also want to replace the antique eastlake coffee table with a contemporary one. The tanner coffee table from Pottery Barn would accent the wrought iron details throughout the living space:

Dining chairs…..browsing the Michigan Design Center website I came across a few I like. Same idea here, I need more contemporary chairs to go with the 1870’s french walnut carved dining table. Here are a few:

de Grimme Gallery

Henredon.com

pearsoncompany.com

RJ Thomas LTD

JessicaCharles.com
One Comment leave one →
  1. July 20, 2013 7:51 PM

    Hello! This post couldn’t be written any better! Reading this post reminds me of my previous room mate! He always kept chatting about this. I will forward this page to him. Fairly certain he will have a good read. Thanks for sharing!

I want to know what you think, so please share your thoughts

